The eyes never lie

Look into my eyes and tell me what you see?

People pass me in the street our eyes briefly meet. Everything you see isn’t everything to me.

I look into the mirror and what do I see?

A broken girl that gazes at me. Reflections don’t lie, that girl wants to die…..

You crack a joke, I flash a smile but that smile only lasts a while. I smile so that’s what people see on my face but deep down I’m a worthless disgrace.

Nobody can hear my cries at night, for I designed my mask to hide the lies. Inside I’m crying with no fear of dying. Although the voices in my head already tell me I’m dead…

Once you loose your soul there is no turning back, everything that made you happy no longer has an impact.

Look into my eyes and tell me what you see?

‘A broken girl staring back at me’

Leave a Reply

