Missing you

 

Missing you is like walking in the pouring rain and expecting to stay dry

It’s like calling for peace when the first bullet has already been fired

and it’s like taking back a conversation that you’ve never had before

Missing you is needing to cry but nothing having enough tears

like screaming at night with no one to hear you

and it’s like loving a memory with only ghosts to share it with

It’s like asking a blind man to paint the colours of the rainbow

or asking a deaf man to sing you their favourite song

It’s like having a million things to say but saying nothing at all

 

I wish I could share this poem with you, I wish you would read it and look at me and say ‘same’. I wish you could feel the same pain and loss that I feel and say ‘I know what you mean’. I wish we could have never fired the first bullet.

Your all I’ve got left of him………….there’s nothing else. Being next to you is like being with him. I don’t feel so far away from him when I’m with you. When I listen to your heartbeat its like I’m hearing his. When I smell you its like I’m getting to smell him. When I look into your eyes it’s like I get to look into his eyes. When I see your smile it’s like I get to see him smile. I can close my eyes and feel so close to him. A closeness I can only get with you.

Your all I’ve got left. I wonder if you knew this you would still be so cruel? I wonder if you look at me and think the same? I wonder if you smell me you feel the same? I wonder when you see me smile you think about him?

I need you to not make me so far away from him. I need you for that.

Leave a Reply

