Accepting the apology you never received 

“Would sorry have made a difference? Does it ever? It’s just a word. One word against a thousand actions”

Just a simple sorry I didn’t listen to you. Just a simple I’m sorry your in pain. Just a simple I’m sorry I was ever so wrong. Just a simple I wish I could take it all back. Just a simple I’m sorry I treated you that way.

Yes….. That would make a difference. It wouldn’t take away the pain, it wouldn’t take away my tears, it wouldn’t pick my heart up and put it back together. It wouldn’t bring him back. It wouldn’t change the past. But it would make a difference.

“They say listen to your heart. But what if your heart is in a million pieces? Which piece do you listen to?”

Each piece of my heart is saying a different thing. Each piece of my heart is pulling and pushing me in different directions. But they all have one thing in common. They are all so sad and filled with tears. They are sore and heavy. Heavy like the baggage I carry each day, in my soul, my soul that is so dark.

I’m tired ever so tired…….

“I’m so tired of feeling like a shattered vase across a slippery floor and I’m so tired of watching you tip toe around the pieces so you don’t cut yourself on me”

Leave a Reply

